KnightsEnd

IMG_3277

The third and final part of my ‘São Paulo trilogy’.

I was informed that ‘Batman Ally’ was situated right up the street from the hostel, this spot had become infamous for it’s graffiti. Hearing that, I could not wait to go and check some serious amounts of Dark Knight based business. Just before heading back to Rio, I went to peep it out, I was even rocking my Batman Cons in excited anticipation. However when I arrived, there wasn’t a single piece of work featuring the world’s greatest detective, something was obviously lost in translation. But before I had a chance to think that this sucks ass, I noticed that I was surrounded by hella amounts of the dopest shit I had ever seen. The work I saw there was so delicious I thought it deserved a blog of it’s own.

Upon leaving ‘Batman Ally’ impressed but still somewhat bewildered, I looked up to see a giant gormless Cape Crusader overlooking the entire place.

IMG_3276

IMG_3274

IMG_3272

IMG_3271

IMG_3268

IMG_3267

IMG_3263

IMG_3261

IMG_3260

IMG_3259

IMG_3258

IMG_3257

IMG_3256

IMG_3255

IMG_3254

IMG_3253

IMG_3252

IMG_3251

 

Here is a video created by my homeslice Matt Olsen, starring me and also a pair of my kicks. Dude manages to capture the awesomeness of living and training Jiu-Jitsu here in Rio.

 

Oh and for more Brazilian based half guard musing check https://twitter.com/meiaguarda83

Leave a Reply

